Join Now


ABA Law Student Division Circuits

The Law Student Division is comprised of fifteen circuits to serve students regional needs. For more information on your circuit, follow the links below.

First Circuit
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Second Circuit
New York state

Third Circuit
Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Fourth Circuit
North / South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
(Except George Mason University, which is in the 11th Circuit)

Fifth Circuit
Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico

Sixth Circuit
Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio

Seventh Circuit
Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin

Eighth Circuit
Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North and South Dakota

Ninth Circuit
Southern California, Hawaii
(For Northern California, visit the 14th Circuit)

Tenth Circuit
Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee

Eleventh Circuit
Maryland, Washington DC and George Mason University

Twelfth Circuit
Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington (state)

Thirteenth Circuit
Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas

Fourteenth Circuit
Northern California, Nevada
(For Southern California, visit the 9th Circuit)

Fifteenth Circuit
Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming