Join Today

2nd Circuit


Circuit Governor

Blaire Waller

New York Law School
New York, NY

Email Blaire

  • Circuit List Serve (electronic discussion group) (unsubscribe)

Governor’s Message

Welcome to the 2nd Circuit webpage. On behalf of the ABA Law Student Division and the 2nd Circuit, I thank you for being a part of the American Bar Association to experience the benefits of Law Student Division membership. Division membership provides a unique opportunity to refine the tools you need to succeed in your career and has job listings, clerkships, internships, and resources tailored to students’ needs.

If you are new to the ABA or interested in joining, now is the time to be a part of the premier organization for law students in the world’s greatest city! Whether you are in your first, second, or third year of law school, the Law Student Division and the 2nd Circuit have something to offer you.

Circuit Leadership

Executive Lt. Governor
Krystina Drasher
New York Law School

Ambassador to SBA Presidents and ABA Reps
Laura Rion
New York Law School

Ashley Fischer
Albany Law School

Communications and Circuit Relations
Christie McGuinness
Brooklyn Law

Ambassador to Non-Traditional Law Students
Justin Woods
Pace Law

Professional Development
Jason Singer
New York Law School

Public Interest/Pro Bono Chair
Jolevette Mitchell
Touro College, Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center

Taking the Bar Exam

Are you graduating this year? Make sure to renew your membership before you graduate! This may be the last chance to be a part of one of the largest professional organizations at a fraction of the cost!

Links to Bar Exam Information and review courses:

Circuit Law Schools

  • Albany Law School of Union University
  • Brooklyn Law School
  • City University of New York School of Law at Queens College
  • Columbia University School of Law
  • Cornell Law School
  • Fordham University School of Law
  • Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
  • New York Law School
  • New York University School of Law
  • Pace University School of Law
  • St. John’s University School of Law
  • University at Buffalo Law School – The State University of New York (SUNY)
  • Syracuse University College of Law
  • Touro College – Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
  • Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law – Yeshiva University2