Join Now

Law Student Division Council Roster

2016-2017 ABA Law Student Board

The ABA Law Student Division Council oversees the general operation of the Division. Please note: bylaws passed at 2016 Annual Meeting changed the executive structure from a Board of Governors to a Council.


Fabiani Duarte Kareem Aref
University of California – Davis School of Law
Davis, CA
Marcus Sandifer
Vice Chair
Emory University School of Law
Atlanta, GA
Eun Hyung “Thomas” Kim
Secretary Treasurer
Arizona State University – Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Tempe, AZ
John Louros
Representative to ABA Board of Governors
New York Law School
New York, NY
Crystal Araujo
Vice Chair-SBA
University of San Francisco School of Law
San Francisco, CA

Delegates to the ABA House of of Delegates

Jenna Le
Savannah Law School
Savannah, GA
Rene Morency
Washington University School of Law
St. Louis, MO
John Weber
University of Louisville, Louis D. Brandeis
School of Law Louisville, KY

Officers-Elect (Non-Voting)

Eun Hyung “Thomas” Kim
Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law at Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ
Meredith Parnell
Law Student At-Large on the ABA Board of Governors-Elect
Harvard Law School
Cambridge, MA
Samuel Chang Headshot Samuel Chang
Education Director
University of California Hastings College of Law
Hastings, CA

Student Editor (Non-Voting)

RRichards Racquel Richards
Elon University School of Law
Greensboro, NC

Special Consulting – Circuit Governors (Non-Voting)

Chase Hudson Headshot Chase Hudson
Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Vanessa Ryan Headshot Vanessa Ryan
Barry University Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law
Sandra Gallant Jones Headshot Sandra Gallant-Jones
Northern Illinois University College of Law
Morgan Nelson Headshot Morgan Nelson
South Dakota University of School of Law
Scott Woodard Headshot Scott Woodard
Cumberland School of Law
Christofer Morgan Headshot Christofer Morgan
Gonzaga University School of Law


Liaisons to the Law Student Division Council

Jimmy Goodman ABA Board of Governors

Lizabeth A. Moody Senior Lawyers Division

Katrina Castillo Young Lawyers Division

Interested in Joining the Team?

Learn how and when we choose Council members.

Current Council members

Find resources on the Council Portal.